Invitation to Inspiration

Note: Repost from my fb account Notes in June 21, 2011

According to playwright Christopher Fry, “Life is a hypocrite if I can’t live The way it moves me”. What is the deepest desire of your heart, that moves you, that makes you rise up in the morning, brave the coldest and darkest night? What is it that makes you come alive?

I am very passionate about a lot of things and I have experienced pain, sadness, joy, love and enumerable play of emotions from displeasure to exasperation to jubilation. Life was never dull, if it was I could make it colorful by looking on the bright side. I never felt I am alone. I will be forever grateful for my religion that put the God in me and belief that I belong to Him and He will never let anything bad happen to me. If ever there were glitches in my life, those were only to prepare me for better things to come and make me a better person.

Today I encountered a little problem that elicited this comment from a friend, ” Your story is very discouraging which made me lose respect to your organization. It is expected to be protector of the oppressed but it is oppressing you in another level and another form.”  My former Dean called me and asked how I am doing, I told her that I have a little problem. She told me to take care of this little problem at once. What happened to my passion, to my commitment, to the good things and values I was espousing when those were being assailed and I was maliciously persecuted? It is the hardest situation when the organization you served faithfully for more that twenty years would have people that would disregard procedures and due process to clip your wings and keep you prisoner of their whims and caprices. It is heartwarming to know that a lot of people care, that my God will send not only the Holy Spirit to provide enlightenment but also “angels” without wings in the form of friends, colleagues and strangers.

My greatest treasures, my two children provided me with the burning desire to keep to the straight path and do things right all the time. Regardless of present circumstances, there are beacons of hope and angels of mercy that abounds in this world to provide hope and makes me come alive, hour by hour and day by day.

Trials are temporary setbacks and I will keep the fire burning in my heart with God as the center of my life. He provides and I submit.

my trip to south africamy trip to south africa

discipline and integrity

A new police officer

Leave a Reply

