Graduation Day

I have been to places since the Holy Week with the Visita Iglesia and Way of the Cross but nothing beats the culmination of four years in college of a daughter I am so lucky to have.

This was her post:

“Dreams do come true. Dati, pangarap ko lang na mag-aral sa UST. Ngayon, Ga-graduate na ko. Wala man akong latin honors or anything exciting, masasabi ko naman na I did my best sa apat na taong pag-aaral ko sa UST. No failing grades, No back subjects!

Ang bilis nga naman ng panahon. Dati, nakapila pa ko para sa interview for the HRM Program. Ngayon, for job interviews na. Kaya sa pagtatapos ng isang Chapter sa buhay ko, I would like to thank my High School and College Friends for always being there for me through the good times and the bad times. Thesis groupmates, I love you bebes! Sa mga Bandmates/Barkada ko, mga G!, Graduate na tayo! Yeah! Haha! Sa mga naging friends ko sa Country Club, see you around! Miss ko na kayo.

At syempre, thank you sa mga relatives ko na sobrang supportive. Thank you po talaga. Thank you din sa sister ko at kay ate Eloi. And to my Mom, this is for you. Good Luck on your Dissertation, future Doctor in Public Administration! Thank you for supporting me. I know how hard it is, pero kinaya mo ng ikaw lang. Hindi biro ang magpaaral ng kolehiyo lalo na’t mahirap ang buhay ngayon. You’re my role model and I’m so proud to have a mom like you. ”

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
Now, isn’t that sweet. beats the heat and the Profiterole that I ate last night at Mom and Tina’s Bakery and Cafe. Profiterole, a new word for me is made up of cream puffs underneath topped by half inch chocolate with cream, so delicious and so sweet, our dessert after my paella valenciana. My daughters’ word is far sweeter.
SONY DSCSONY DSC

My two kids and niece, brother-in-law and housemate.

5 thoughts on “Graduation Day

Leave a Reply

