for the good teachers, I have seen a lot of bad ones. This one is remarkable, some do not even care and should leave the teaching profession. I couldn’t even bad-mouth them.

Teachable Moments

There are so many things I wish I could say, but alas, I am not allowed. Ok, anyone who actually knows me, knows that I would NEVER say these things, but this is how I really feel, and this is the truth; at least it’s my truth.

Dear Parent/Guardian,

I am looking forward to a great year with your student. I have spent my summer learning new strategies, and looking at ways to improve student learning. Not a day has gone by that I didn’t at least think about something I would like to do or change in order to enhance student learning. I have ignored statements made about what I do with my summers, ignored reports of testing on the news, and done what I know is right. I know, that if I do my best to help and teach all students, tests will take care of themselves.

Every…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

