Fire

I am fire –

igniting the power

and passion in others.

I give warmth

on cold, wintry nights,

and clear the way

for new beginnings.  – The Path

In a long alphabetical list of verbs, I picked the following which would shape my mission statement and vision:

alleviate

brighten

communicate

connect

delight

educate

enliven

facilitate

foster

illuminate

lead

model

participate

promote

realize

resonate

satisfy

share

sustain

validate

yield

These are the action words that defines who I am. The most exciting verbs among these that I have  chosen are:

alleviate, enliven and sustain.

What I stand for, the principle, purpose or value is service.

I am here to serve. I have chosen these three: Justice System, Politics and Government

From these  I made my mission statement with burning passion as I am a fire.

My mission is to alleviate, enliven and sustain service for Justice System.

Putting it more creatively, My mission in life is to alleviate sufferings, enliven the criminal justice system to sustain competent and professional service for a more effective Justice System.

This was written in 1998 using The Path: Creating Your Mission Statement by Laurie Beth Jones. I still uphold and sustain with enthusiasm (root words en and theos – in God) the mission statement that I wrote 14 years ago. The fire in my heart continuously burn with my fiery zodiac sign.

The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others – Gandhi

Leave a Reply

